Pennsylvania vs. Tennessee

I am so glad that my hobby is practically free.  Aside from the occasional no-to-low cost local ACW event, there is a wealth, a veritable treasure trove, of content and information available to me for free online.

I watch ACW programs on PBS.org (when are they finally going to post “U.S. Grant: Warrior” in full already!!?), spend literal hours watching/listening to Mr. Shelby Foote on Cspan.org, I voraciously consume ACW books at Gutenberg, the IA (movies too!), google books, (and the local library), I subscribe to several ACW pages on FB, I know of a few OCW (open course ware) sites, I visit the very active ACW community at CWDG (but I have yet to make a comment), The NPS is a great place to lose hours, as are the gold-mines at either “civilwar” site – .com or .org.

Today, I feel like getting lost in a good book…

So, should I read “Co. Aytch: Maury Grays, First Tennessee, or a side show of the big show“, or “Enemies in the rear: or A golden circle squared, a story of southeastern Pennsylvania in the time of our civil war” – since I am a Pennsylvania Dutch girl…?

Or maybe I should take the 4.4 pound, 744 page book: “The American Civil War – 365 Days from the Library of Congress” outside and spend the day under a shade tree.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fivesecondfuse.wordpress.com/2011/02/06/pennsylvania-vs-tennessee/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

